This great work would not be possible without you — the people who make our work possible. On behalf of our President and CEO, board members and staff, we are eternally grateful.

We’d like to take the time to thank our entire army of DOers:

  • The engaged citizens who remain passionate about our region’s well-being
  • The donors who allow us to co-create their legacy of giving
  • The grantees who take dollars and cents and turn them into meaningful change in our world
  • The professional advisors who collaborate with us to best serve their clients
  • The partners who share our vision and help us develop creative ways to pursue it

Thank you to our 2017 Board of Managers
Anthony J. Conti, Chair
Kathleen S. Allison, Vice Chair
William C. Bullitt, Treasurer
N. Nina Ahmad, Kerry R. Benson, Steven Scott Bradley, Stephen A. Cozen, Lon R. Greenberg, Shirin Karsan, Evelyn McNiff, Francis Mirabello, Anne Morrissey, John Nihill, R. Duane Perry, Mindy M. Posoff, Andrew R. Rogoff, Elizabeth Leebron Tutelman
Lawrence J. Beaser, Chair Emeritus

As the Philadelphia Foundation moves into its second century of bettering the Greater Philadelphia region, we will work to deliver on the following key strategies:

  • Be a “turn to” resource offering deep knowledge and creative solutions to address community needs and opportunities
  • Seek positive community impact through asset growth and smart grantmaking
  • Identify and advance civic initiatives through leadership, partnership and collaboration
  • Assure that the Philadelphia Foundation has the, talent, and business operations required to achieve and sustain our community’s aspirations